Chef John's Shrimp and Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
not bad. Try Chef John's shrimp etouffee. now,THAT'S a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used this recipe tonight. I reduced the servings to 3. I didnt use jalapeño peppers and I didn't have Worcestershire. I added a minced shallot and more garlic. The sauce was excellent. We enjoyed this very much. Next time I will use the jalapeños and Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patlo11
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made it and it was delicious! My family loved it. Used creole seasoning and no jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic! No picture because we ate it too fast. Delicious. Fyi, this is another receipe that proves that my wide actually likes shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is by far the best recipe for shrimp and grits. My family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne d'Eauede

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have eaten shrimp and grits New Orleans and S Carolina. This was perfertly devine. Easy and delicious. I added mushrooms. CHEF JOHN YOUR RECIPES MAKE ME FEEL LIKE A PRO!!!!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Lepage
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Simple and luxurious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Lepage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was the best shrimp and grits we have ever tasted! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe. I do cook my grits using a couple of teaspoons of powdered chicken stock in the water, which really enhances the flavor of the grits. I will definitely be serving this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this dish on Saturday. It was sooooo yummy. I didn't change a thing, besides cut it in half. So happy that I have what I need to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States