Chef John's Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious dish. I cut the salt in half, and may make it spicier the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARIERICE
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Perfect for Mardi Gras/Fat Tuesday, especially with another can of no salt added diced tomatoes! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wow! What great flavor! I made it tonight - used a can of diced tomatoes, 12 oz of andouille sausage and no shrimp - just because that is what we had in the house. We made it with brown rice and it took 45 minutes - I think we would like it even better with white rice - but yummy! We LOVED it with warm crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe was so simple and the final product was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious and very easy to make! We added chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Forgo to add onion to his ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I'm a big fan of Chef John and this dish is 1 more to add to the collection! I read a number of the reviews and tweeked it just a little. I used olive oil instead of butter and added a full 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes. I used regular hot sausage since that was all I had and cut up a chicken breast and added it 10 minutes before the end. I also added some hot sauce and cut up a small jalapeno pepper as I like a nice kick! I missed one of the reviews that said to bring the batch to a boil after adding the rice as this info is left out in the recipe description. Be sure to do this or it will take longer to cook. I left it for an additional 10-15 minutes. Really delicious and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My family loved this. They actually begged for more. I'm thrilled to have another recipe to enjoy. We used a mix of chicken, sausage, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!! I actually just made it and just tasted it. Incredible !!!! Your my new go-to recipe guy when I don't know what to cook!!! I will definitely try your version of stuffed peppers next minus the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 30andstilllookinggood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
So amazing! I hate modifying recipes, but knew it would be too spicy for my kids if I didn't. I used 1/2 the paprika, cumin and cayenne that it called for. I only had 3 oz of leftover summer sausage that I used instead of the andouille. I didn't have any green onions on hand so used 1/2 a small yellow onion instead. Olive oil was used instead of the butter but everything else was the same. I'm sure the flavor would have been even more incredible had I followed it to a "T", but considering how spicy it was with 1/2 the amount of spices, I'm glad I did it for my kids sake. Will certainly make again.....and again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States