Chef John's Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I cooked the sausage separately and then drained it on paper towels. It cut back on the grease without decreasing the flavor.Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So delicious! I didn't have andouillie sausage so I just used smoked sausage. This was so good! We loved it! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We loved it! No changes except used white rice---we were snowed in and that's what we had in pantry. Fantastic! Can't wait to make again with brown rice! Chef John rules again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a guest dinner hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome...better then any I have ever ate at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe... the only modification I changed was the sausage... I used Connecuh Cajun Sausage... love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Chef John, YOU ROCK!! Whenever I want something Cajun I knoW you'll have exactly what I want. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I liked it a lt, but Hubby found it too spicy. I will try again and cut back on the hot spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I gave this five stars, but I changed the recipe A LOT based on what I had in the kitchen. I substituted dark roux (from a jar) for butter, and that gave it a really nice smoky, earthy flavor. Also added some soy sauce and worchestshire sauce (per another recipe). No tomatoes on hand, so I added a squirt or two of ketchup. Didn't have celery, so left that out. Lots of cayenne 'cause we like it hot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Next time I will cut back on the cumin and about a quarter cup of the broth. Other than that, it was easy and good. Much better and healthier than the box type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States