Chef John's Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This seems really great. I thought I had all the ingredients at home, but didn't have dijon and tarragon. I made it without the dijon and put a bit too much lemon, but it was still very tasty. Will definitely make again when I have everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We will be making this dish again. Cooked in a cask-iron skillet served with green beans and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner last night. I typically don't like salmon but I ate almost all of my serving. It was great! Even my husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Super recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley or tarragon so I used dried instead and reduced the amount to about a teaspoon each. It all turned out lovely and delicious but next time I may use a tad less lemon juice. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wonderful Salmon recipe. I used dried tarragon in stead of fresh. One thing I did add was Panko crumbs and freshly grated Parmesan cheese which made it a little more crispy on top. Flavors are wonderful and the left overs the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Schellbach Haapala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great when I first made it but I wasn't a fan when I had it the next day as left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I did change the recipe, but in a minor way, my husband hates mustard and not too fond of mayonnaise so I reduced the mayo, left out the mustard and put my own herbal mixture of tarragon, Parsley, thyme and lemon thyme. The point being that what is on the crust is a matter of choice and preference. But so very crucial is the cooking instructions. I had been using a recipe from Alton Brown and my salmon was always over cooked. In season we get amazing local salmon from the Monterey Bay, it is very expensive, fresh daily and precious. To over cook it is a cardinal sin. I just couldn't get it right. Following Chef John's instructions tonight I did get the perfect cook on our salmon fillets. He IS the master! Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jetias
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This dish was perfect. I added fresh basil and and mint to the dish and came out absolutely delicious. Really watch the salmon as it bakes I burnt mine a little. Try this to impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is outstanding! The best Salmon I ever ate! My son had fermented some whole lemons and I added some of that and it was off the chain. Fermented lemons are easy and add such flavor to certain dishes, like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
best there is with tarragon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States