Chef John's Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I'm a big fan of Brussels sprouts when I eat out so I wanted to see if I could create the same taste and texture at home. As usual, chef john's version didn't disappoint -- easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Awesome. I am one of those who thought she did not like brussels sprouts. Now am buying a lot since I can find them fresh in the grocery stores. I have tried several recipes and have enjoyed all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Like the recipe but too many steps. No need to skillet saute. Boil them then coat with butter then roast in oven. The oven will do the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely loved it. I just left em in the oven longer because I like the taste of it when they're more browned. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Like others I had brussel sprouts in restaurants and they tasted fine. The onions separate this recipe from the rest. I didn't have the cipollini onions--just some pearl onions frozen. I took some other reviewer's suggestion (from another brus sprts recipe) and just steamed the veggies first. In my case also because I was using frozen onions. I liked mine 'greasy'. But I eat 90% paleo-style and extra fat is not an issue as I'm very healthy. Today I'm using a regular yellow onion and will update on the results some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner last night and have to tell you Chef John, these are amazing. My husband and I love brussel sprouts and I usually steam them but with the quick boiling and putting them in cold water really made them firm when you fried them. I don't know what cipollini onions are so I used pearl onions. I did not put them in the oven as I had too much other stuff in there. I drizzled fresh lemon juice just before serving...amazing thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Wow. That's all I can say. If you don't like brussels sprouts, you'll like these- no kidding. :) Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I had boiled Brussels sprouts once as a kid and hated them. I decided to give them another go, roasted this time, and these were fantastic! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to mine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yum! I've always loved Brussels sprouts; they're one of my fav's! This was delicious. However, I couldn't get the non-eaters to even try it. Boo! They totally missed out. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States