Chef John's Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is how I make it! In cases where I don't have the tarragon or Worchestershire sauce, it's been good as well. Use this as your base recipe, and adjust for your own taste. Definitely tastes even better after sitting in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
We didn't love it. We found the mayonnaise to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Bottled Ranch is way too sweet and the stuff in the packet is loaded with MSG. This is the best Ranch I've had in a long, long time. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It was great! I didn't have all the spices, so I used what I had which was, garlic powder, salt, and dill weed. I also didn't like how the milk made it runny so the next time I omitted it entirely and instead of sour cream I used yogurt. For those rolling their eyes thinking how I completely changed it & shouldn't rate it, I am putting this to hopefully save some of you some money if you don't have all the ingredients and still want to try this. Like me. It will still taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe. A bottle of ranch does not stand a chance in my house. Had to triple this. My kids and hubby love this better than the bottled stuff. And hey I don't have to spend the money on the bottle either its a win win. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Edit 12/17--OK I've made this 5 times already since I first tried it two months ago. Yes! Fresh Italian parsley & fresh (garlic) chives are a must. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent! I love ranch dressing, and this was no exception. I was a bit skeptical about the addition of tarragon and Worcestershire but it worked out beautifully. I opted to use low fat ingredients and after a couple hours in the fridge the flavors blended together perfectly...much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this but i was short on a few dry herbs(which i am getting tonight :) but my family as well as myself really liked it! thank you and i will be making my own mayo from now on since i have the ingredients and i like doing it myself with no preservatives. Thank you Chef John you are my favorite Chef dude :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Weems
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe turned out as a great dip for my veges. I only used 1cup of mayo and tripled the dry ingredients for my family's taste. I may try this recipe again with even less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States