Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just didn't work for our family. It's our taste though, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
THIS WAS A VERY TASTY DISH, I WOULD DEFFINETLY SERVE IT AGAIN......BUT VERY FATTENING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I can't believe how delicious this is. I made it for brunch the other day and it was a hit with everyone. I have a son who doesn't like eggs and he lived this. Made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this quiche twice and both times came out great...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious. I used about 1/3 teaspoon of dried thyme because I didn't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great quiche! I didn't have a deep dish pie pan so I doubled the eggs and cream/milk and proceeded. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorielmo
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Totally delish!!!! Very easy to put together and it was a brunch crowd please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flut1169
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used a pre-made pie crust but otherwise followed the recipe. My boyfriend and roommate ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! This was my first attempt at a quiche and I'm very pleased with this recipe--making a quiche turned out to be much easier than I had expected (pie crust aside) and everyone in the house just wants to finish eating all the rest of it now. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent Christmas morning dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent - made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States