Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Really the "go to" of Quiche recipies! I did use frozen crust which I pre-baked so the crust did not get soggy on the bottom. Used 1 3/4 cups half n half. Substituted a good smoked ham and added some porcini romano cheese to the shreddeed cheese. Cooked for about 50-55 min. Very versitle recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Belford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was definitely the best Quiche I ever made. I served it to a Church group and received rave reviews....this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love quiche. This is to die for. A definite must try. Do not pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the best quiche recipe I have ever made. I served it to a group of 8 women who could not stop raving. The tip on how to bake a prepackaged pie crust was a life saver as I ran out of time. It was so flakey no one could believe I didn't make it from scratch. I also made another quiche where I substituted spinach for the bacon and kept everything else the same. Also wonderful. Great video!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Fantastic! Used chef john's crust recipe. Didn't bake the crust first but all at once. My oven has a special programme for quiche which essentially is fan assisted together with heat from the bottom. Works perfectly and also lessens the bake time - was ready in 35' instead of the usual 50'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this in anticipation of using it immediately; however, ended up having to refrigerate it. Good news! Warmed it in a 300 degree oven for 20-25 minutes the following morning and it was a delicious breakfast. I am new to most cooking and I am so grateful to Chef John for his delicious, well thought out recipes and videos showing techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesna Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great flavor and easy to make. I used a Marie Callender's pre-formed frozen crust, and followed the recipe as shown. The only change I made was on the bacon. I cooked the full eight slices, but only used about a third of it in the quiche itself (my wife likes bacon, but not a lot of it). I served the remainder as a topping, and that worked really well. Please heed the over-fill caution I've seen in a number of reviews. I had a bit of spillage, but probably made a mistake using X-large eggs. Also, my cooking time wound up being about an hour, give or take. I also prefer the more custard-like texture this recipe produces. Anyway, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe, baked it for 50 minutes - every bite was rich, creamy, and just so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Selph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Best quiche recipe I have ever used. I always get rave reviews when I bake it . I often substitute spinach instead of leeks, or mozzarella mix if I am out of gruyere cheese. It is fluffy, light, and PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L Doss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States