Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by flut1169
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used a pre-made pie crust but otherwise followed the recipe. My boyfriend and roommate ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! This was my first attempt at a quiche and I'm very pleased with this recipe--making a quiche turned out to be much easier than I had expected (pie crust aside) and everyone in the house just wants to finish eating all the rest of it now. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent Christmas morning dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent - made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Amazing flavor and consistency. I like that the bacon wasn't too crunchy or soft and the sautéed onions and leeks added so much flavor. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love this recipe! I love fine food and this fits the category! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! Sooooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this Quiche today and followed the directions to a "T", which I seldom do. It was perfect in every way, taste, texture, presentation, I just can't say enough, add to that, it's easy to make. This will be the Quiche for special occasions, or any occasion. Thank you Chef John. mscacoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was my first attempt at Quiche Lorraine - after living in this region for a year back in my school days - did not disappoint! Was light and fluffy and full of flavor and looked beautiful! Would not change a thing - followed the recipe to the T! Definitely adding this to the rotation - brought back great memories of my year abroad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious. I didn't go through all the steps. Just whisked everything together and also used mozzarella cheese as that is what I had. Excellent! The leeks and thyme really make this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious - I forgot to buy heavy cream so I used half and half instead, about a cup and a quarter, and then a half cup of 1 % milk. It was still very rich and delicious. Used frozen leeks from Trader Joes, chopped fine, which worked well. Used rice for the blind baking but found that a bit of a pain, so I am wondering if next time i could put in the layer of foil and then just put my other empty pie plate on top of that to keep the crust from bubbling up too much...Worth a try I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 to 4 times, it's absolutely awesome and easy. Replaced some of the veggies based on what I had on hand, always delicious! Also vary the cheese, works great! Perfect meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States