Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I just made these tonight and we loved them! The batter was thick, as others have said, but I just spread them out a touch. They were really nice and fluffy. The pumpkin flavor was a it on the lighter side, but I will definitely make these again. My husband asked me to save this recipe for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Yum! perfect for fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This was wonderful. I made them for a special friend for breakfast and he is a cinnamon lover. I created and he worked the stove. Served with bacon. Ten stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Stafinski
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Didn't enjoy these due to the lack of flavor and the texture. These were mushy even though they were fully cooked. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Followed recipe as is, but added chocolate chips. AHMAZING. Even toasted from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe! My husband said it tasted like Pumpkin Pie! The only changes I made was using 1/2 wheat flour , added 1TBL ground flax seed and a little whipped cream on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Wonderful pumpkin pancake breakfast served with some real maple syrup! My whole family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Swap out the milk and lemon juice for buttermilk. Add a teaspoon of spices. Lose the white sugar and make all 3 T. dark brown sugar for a stronger molasses flavor addition. It is VERY thick so either monitor the flour addition or add a bit of buttermilk at the end to thin it slightly. Makes great big fluffy pancakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was a really good recipe and I was fortunate to still have some frozen pumpkin from my garden. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good recipe but batter was really thick and did need to add way more milk than called for. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States