Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I use this recipe every time I make mashed potatoes! Simple, but delicious, and I love not having to use the mixer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
1/4 t salt & few grinds of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Just made these and this is how I'll be making mashed potatoes from now on...they were very light and fluffy, not a lump to be seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Mezzetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very bland, I had to add a ton of salt and pepper, which I don't usually do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this easy recipe. I used 1/2 cup of canned milk instead of whole milk and WOW. my potatoes came out much creamier and a fantastic taste. So my suggestion is instead of whole milk, try can milk (evaporated milk). U will be amazed at the difference it makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe with outstanding results. Light, creamy clouds of deliciousness. Many thanks to Chef John for sharing his techniques and humorous videos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schipperke Trainer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've been known for my mashed potatoes as well but this recipe solves several logistical problems i.e. Cutting the chunks to equal size, not over beating. I'm impressed. I was skeptical but when he started the video recommending russets, I decided to give it a listen. Glad I did. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the absolute best way to make the PERFECT mashed potatoes. I did a test of this recipe before the first thanksgiving I have hosted for my family. I found that using white pepper was a MUST. The only modification I made was that I put 2 cloves of garlic in the water while the potatoes boiled. Thank you chef john!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
For a really creamy experience use frothed milk from your coffee machine - we use latte style milk from our Nespresso which results in velvety smooth mash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Knorr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
wouhou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States