Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Turned out perfect. I added cinnamon and vanilla. Very easy to make and easy to memorize with most ingredients using 1/2 cup or tsp, I baked 8 minutes in convection. 10 just made them a bit more crispy. Not too sweet. I also dipped my spoon into sugar prior to each hash mark. Recipe could easily be doubled for larger batch. This was perfect for 2 of us with plenty to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Vezeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
We loved it, I made them with extra chunky peanut butter . My nieces and nephews keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I found these cookies really hard to bake - because I couldn't stop eating the dough! Seriously, these are cookie dough perfection. When I finally persuaded myself to actually put some in the oven, I was equally happy with the baked results. A nice, chewy cookie with a great sweet & salty flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent! I can't stay away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These cookies are great! I am a peanut butter person, but only in certain dishes. I am glad these cookies were not loaded with peanut butter as most recipes. Jif creamy peanut butter is the best for these cookies. Great with milk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe!!! Easy, not to many cookies, but wonderful tasting. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and just a tad more peanut butter. Great Cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The cookies were hard. But I used an old time trick to make them soft, put a piece of bread in with the cookies and seal tight. In a coupe days the cookies will be soft. This was passed down from my grandmother. Works with brown sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer13
Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Hmm... I tried to make these with Splenda instead of sugar, and Brummel and Brown instead of butter. Also used lower fat peanut butter. Everything else was to the recipe specs. Those substitutions usually work out well for me. I didn't want a big batch, so I halved the recipe. The cookies turned out too cake-like. My fault...trying to save calories. Lesson learned. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These are great as is. The flavor is spot on and they are nice and soft. I would recommend doubling the recipe if you have teenagers though :) (If you like crispy, you can always bake an extra minute or two.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States