Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Au

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was I didn't let the dough sit (I forgot!) and the cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Perfect and super easy PB cookie recipe! I sprinkled a little sugar on top of them before baking. Cook 10 min if you prefer them chewy and soft, 12 if you like them with more of a crunch. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Turned out perfect. I added cinnamon and vanilla. Very easy to make and easy to memorize with most ingredients using 1/2 cup or tsp, I baked 8 minutes in convection. 10 just made them a bit more crispy. Not too sweet. I also dipped my spoon into sugar prior to each hash mark. Recipe could easily be doubled for larger batch. This was perfect for 2 of us with plenty to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Vezeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
We loved it, I made them with extra chunky peanut butter . My nieces and nephews keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I found these cookies really hard to bake - because I couldn't stop eating the dough! Seriously, these are cookie dough perfection. When I finally persuaded myself to actually put some in the oven, I was equally happy with the baked results. A nice, chewy cookie with a great sweet & salty flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent! I can't stay away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These cookies are great! I am a peanut butter person, but only in certain dishes. I am glad these cookies were not loaded with peanut butter as most recipes. Jif creamy peanut butter is the best for these cookies. Great with milk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe!!! Easy, not to many cookies, but wonderful tasting. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and just a tad more peanut butter. Great Cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The cookies were hard. But I used an old time trick to make them soft, put a piece of bread in with the cookies and seal tight. In a coupe days the cookies will be soft. This was passed down from my grandmother. Works with brown sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer13
Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States