Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband only eats these cookies and he said this was the best cookie recipe I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
they were great very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are exactly what I want in a peanut butter cookie - chewy and crisp at the same time. I followed the recipe exactly, the need to refrigerate the dough is essential so plan ahead. Upon removing from the oven, I pressed a chocolate kiss or a M&M in the center. I can also see rolling the cookie dough ball in sugar before impressing with the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Xcellent recipe !!! Stays crispy outside and chewy inside, even the next day !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was not too much peanut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My dad who loves peanut butter cookies but never gets them at home (my mom hates peanut butter) loved these. I used an unsweetened, unsalted peanut butter because it's what I had, and I think I wouldn't do that again. They were fine, but a bit more salty sweetness would have probably gone a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These were good, came out soft, chewy but crispy outsides. Not as much peanut butter flavour as I expected, I used all natural unsalted peanut butter. Next time I'll try adding cinnamon and extra salt to see if that enhances the flavor. But overall, a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These are super easy to make and have great peanut butter flavor. I'm not usually a big fan of peanut butter cookies, but I'm about to move, so the kitchen is a disaster zone. I do think they need a little bit of spice, just to give them more kick. As they are, the rich, strong peanut butter flavor makes them a little TOO "earthy". There's no beating the texture, though. Thanks, Chef John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jaffa, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Not good. Too much leavening, they were like pillows when cooked & the dough was sticky/hard to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States