Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband only eats these cookies and he said this was the best cookie recipe I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this recipe about 5 times now, and it is the best. Steeping the shrimp shells and saffron threads for an hour or so, or even overnight makes the flavour of the shrimp really come through. I would recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
they were great very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are exactly what I want in a peanut butter cookie - chewy and crisp at the same time. I followed the recipe exactly, the need to refrigerate the dough is essential so plan ahead. Upon removing from the oven, I pressed a chocolate kiss or a M&M in the center. I can also see rolling the cookie dough ball in sugar before impressing with the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Xcellent recipe !!! Stays crispy outside and chewy inside, even the next day !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was not too much peanut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My dad who loves peanut butter cookies but never gets them at home (my mom hates peanut butter) loved these. I used an unsweetened, unsalted peanut butter because it's what I had, and I think I wouldn't do that again. They were fine, but a bit more salty sweetness would have probably gone a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These were good, came out soft, chewy but crispy outsides. Not as much peanut butter flavour as I expected, I used all natural unsalted peanut butter. Next time I'll try adding cinnamon and extra salt to see if that enhances the flavor. But overall, a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These are super easy to make and have great peanut butter flavor. I'm not usually a big fan of peanut butter cookies, but I'm about to move, so the kitchen is a disaster zone. I do think they need a little bit of spice, just to give them more kick. As they are, the rich, strong peanut butter flavor makes them a little TOO "earthy". There's no beating the texture, though. Thanks, Chef John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jaffa, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Not good. Too much leavening, they were like pillows when cooked & the dough was sticky/hard to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States