Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe exact, only using super chunk peanut butter because that was all I had on hand. They turned out absolutely beautiful, just like peanut butter cookies are supposed to look. SIDE NOTE: My issue with making cookies lately is with the heat, they get.......weird, even with how fast the family can eat them. This cookie turned out perfect and it was a small enough batch that I didn't have to worry about the cookies "wilting" in the heat. My husband called me this morning and said that not only did they hold up well in Tupperware for his lunch but his co-workers liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent cookies! The best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! I did change one thing though. I used 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and decreased the 1 cup white flour by a little bit. Baking also took 5 minutes longer in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2Cyclops
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is a very easy recipe. It was simple and extremely tasty! I didn't use the silicone baking mat though, i only a standard cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I'm all about a chewy cookie and these are so chewy yet crunchy on the ouside, so good!! And simple to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My Mom's recipe calls for 1/2 t. ground cinnamon ...and that simple ingredient really enhances the peanut flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
follow recipes exactly. don't add extra butter. i also added chocolate ghiradelli powder on my second time to get rid of it. added nice kick. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These cookies are easy and yummy! They are great the way they are, but I decided to add white chocolate chips and coconut. It made these cookies even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Awesome!! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Indeed this is worth the five stars. It's the same recipe I've been using for years. No matter what kind of peanutbutter you use, it always comes out great....and never subsitute the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Though an easy recipe, the texture of the cookies was grainy, entirely too salty and sweet for my taste, and not peanut buttery enough. Edible, but not really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States