Chef John's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I'm going to try this with rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i've tried this receipe twice, using self rising flour and reviewing the video several times - the flour mixture never rises to the top - always stays under the peaches - not sure what i'm doing wrong,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
So very good! Didn't have a dutch oven so split it between two casserole dishes and it still was awesome. Used canned peaches and allspice instead of chinese five spice as that is what I had. Was fantastic. Made it twice already. I also did not have a problem with too much liquid and followed the cooking time/temps exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Add a pinch of 5 spice powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Chef John is making me fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Superb! I added a little brandy & cooked them very briefly flambe style then added the simple syrup & did everything else the same - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I recently received a box of peached from the fruit of the month club and didn't have clue what to do with them. Luckily, I found Chef John's Peach Cobbler recipe. I made it exactly as written (and shown on the video) and it was fantastic! I particularly appreciated using Chinese 5 Spice instead of Cinnamon, as it added a new twist to this classic. The recipe is very good just as it is, but if I were to make a suggestion, I'd add an additional cup of sliced peaches. Thanks, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This turned out delicious but I did run into the same liquid issues that others have mentioned. About 10 minutes before it was to come out of the oven I saw the liquid and laid pieces of Italian bread on top to soak up the liquid and I put it back into the oven with the slices of Italian bread on top of it. After 15 minutes I took it out of the oven and all the liquid was gone and the Italian bread was not soggy just a little moist. Took the cobbler out and baked the Italian bread just a little bit more and Italian bread turned out to be nice and sweet, crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdrop1757

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this after finding some self rising flour.Never used this type of flour before but it was very light and produced good results. I too felt there was too much liquid leftover form the peach syrup but reserved about 1 cup to use on waffles etc. because the flavour of it was incerdibly good. I used allspice instead of the chinese spice as I did not have any chinese spice blend. Overall it was delicious and filled with peachy flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Chef John's Peach Tartlets

See how to make an impressive but so simple fresh peach dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States