Chef John's Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Outstanding! I loved the fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow, this was delicious. It had the perfect amount of everything and we had a ton of leftovers. We also just tried Chef John's Italian meatballs and I've got to say we're hooked on his recipes and can't wait to try more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe lends itself well to modifications. I reduced the olive oil to 1\3 cup to cut calories. I found it was lacking in salt, so you may wish to add some extra. I didn't have jalapenos, so I skipped that step. I added broccoli instead of snap peas because that's what I had on hand. To keep the zucchini from getting mushy, add it with the asparagus at the end. I found 3 cups of broth to be too much; if I make it again, I will reduce it to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
delicious, varied this since I did not have leeks or fresh basil, I used a pasta seasoning. I added extra green onions,fresh broccoli, brussel sprouts and extra parmesan cheese (I love cheese and wanted extra veggies). Also used chopped garlic instead of cloves aside from that it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I add some kale to this!! Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. I didn't have everything but went with what I had and it was awesome. I will try it again when I have it all. I did add some broccoli and little sweet peppers along with asparagus and snow peas. Wonderful. The chopping up takes longer than anything. Worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent. Made for St. Paddy's day dinner. All enjoyed. No need to blanch the basil because it gets blended into sauce. Use a strong, sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I just made this recipe the other night and it was so delicious!! My teenagers even ate it!! Perfect dinner for a cold evening. What's even better, it's full of healthy vegetables so I didn't feel guilty eating the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malissa Reno-Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I give it a 4 only because I make a few alterations, so cannot comment on the original recipe. Changes: I use my homemade pesto instead of the garlic-olive oil-basil ingredients; the pesto provides essentially the same flavors plus a bit of thickening from the pine nuts or walnuts. Other main change: I would first boil the pasta (I recommend Bionaturae whole wheat spaghetti, and don't dismiss the idea until you try it. Available, at about 3 bucks a pound, from Amazon), then stir fry everything in a big wok, adding the veggies in the order of leeks, onions, and peppers first, then the other stuff. But that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States