Chef John's Meatless Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this and brought it to a party where everyone loved it. The only change I made was that I added fresh basil simply because I had it on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious but takes a while to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I absolutely love this! It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
When we stopped eating meat, one of the things that we missed the most was our turkey meatballs. These were absolutely delicious and we can once again enjoy a meatball sub!! Usually not a fan of "meatless" recipes, but these were great, both the texture and the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ferencsik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It is quite tasty but I have to get used to the texture. It was a little different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Loves, love,love this recipe. I was looking for an alternative to store bought mock meatballs. These are way better and super easy to make. I did change it slightly. I used my milling blade on the oats and and gave the mushrooms a few spins in the nutribullet. They had a slightly softer texture then meat but the flavor is so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Wow. A great meat free recipe. I omitted the parsley and used cilantro. I also used gluten free bread crumbs ( ground up matzo cracker). Well worth the work. I also used the same ingredients for an eggplant lasagna. It was awesome. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this for my veggie brother. Really straight forward. The time consuming part is the resting in the fridge. I made night before so spent lots of time in fridge to really firm up. Used mini food processor for onions and mushrooms. Also sweated the mushrooms in jalapeño infused garlic olive oil to start. Flavour was awesome and the texture lovely and firm. Definitely a recipe for my 'Go To' section for any veggie guests in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! Stayed together like a real meatball with a firm outside(be sure you flip often in the oven to crisp up all the sides) and melt-in-your mouth center. I used a small cookie scoop to get uniform balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I strayed from the original recipe by using baby bella mushrooms, leaving the mixture in the fridge 48 hours (forgot we had dinner plans the day I was originally going to make them), and adding two pinches of cayenne pepper. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States