Chef John's Meatless Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I want to make these but if I don't want to put them in sauce right away but use them for different things how do I finish them off?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These morsels were terrific! Thank you Chef John. I am ready to make them again, to try them out on one of my carnivore friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were really really good and I am a meat and potatoes kinda guy. I let them sit overnight in fridge as suggested and could not be any happier. Make sure to watch the video first though as the process it described much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! !!! Everone loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUPARS
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best meat free recipe i have found! i used baby bellas, gruyere cheese and egg beaters. Next time i will veganize it with vegan parm and a flax egg. i served it with red gravy for sandwiches and also made a glaze of angry orchard hard cider, organic blackstrap molasses, soy and pink peppercorns. both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUPARS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Followed EXACTLY...Daughter and I loved these meatballs. My daughter does not like mushrooms and could not believe the mushrooms were in these meatballs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I kept having doubts about a few things as I progressed through the process of making these little gems. I wanted to "add my own touches" but decided to do it just as Chef John did in the video. It's VERY important to watch the video before making these as a few very important pointers are not listed in the written recipe. This is a keeper and will replace "meat" meatballs at least half the time we have a meatball dish. Great way to cut back on red meat!!! Thank you John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Usually I have some tweak or caveat for the recipes I rate, but in this case I just followed the recipe as described and ended up with a delicious final product. I'm going to try to veganize it next-- I don't think it'll be that hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Spectacular! I made these to give to a vegetarian friend but they are so flavorful and delicious, I am tempted to keep them! I used baby belas, ran everything through the blender and refrigerated overnight. Just amazing, Chef John! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Did everything as stated in the recipe and added Worcestershire sauce while the mushrooms were browning. This recipe is Carnivore hubby approved. Thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States