Chef John's Meatless Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I made it exactly as written a few days ago. I'm back at it today and the only change I'll make is to double it. Thanks for giving the vegetarians out there something they can share with their meat eating friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Ok I'm not a vegetarian, in fact I don't enjoy most veggie meals.... These are some of the best "meatballs " I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I had lots of mushrooms and didn't want them to go to waste so I made these meatballs and they were Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made these meatballs and substituted nutritional yeast for the cheese (lactose intolerant). They came out great and also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VI L
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious!! Definitely will be making this again! I used to eat meat so I know how meatballs taste. I would definitely choose the meatless meatball over the one that's made out of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VI L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tried this recipe, flavor was great, however, my meatballs melted into the sauce. Since I didn't want to alter the recipe, I chopped the mushrooms by hand, didn't want to turn them into paste. It was tedious work. So we had a great tasting mushroom sauce, no meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have a serious aversion to anything with mushrooms, but my husband loves them so I decided to give this recipe a try. So glad I did! The texture was just like a regular meatball and the flavor was amazing! Definitely adding this recipe to my regular rotation, thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I have made these four times now .the last time I did the mushrooms in the food processor which gave them the consistency of fried beef ,perfect for shepards pie or any other recipe that you would use fried meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Hotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made them for 1 vegetarian and all the meat eaters ate them. I left the mixture overnight and it was delicious and wasn't too hard to make. Then cooked them in my own sauce (Hunt's tomato, some lemon, srirarcha and sugar) and they still worked great. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Falafel

Try this crisp, tender, all around yummy recipe for falafel!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States