Chef John's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious and simple to make! Don't change a thing to this recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
When I moistened my fingers to press the dough in the dish, the dough got too wet and it wasn't easy to prick it with a fork, it keep going closed. (I did watch the video.) It didn't get a white crust when done, it was starting to brown, so I took it out after 22 minutes. The bottom crust was crumbly when I cut it. It tasted very good, but I am taking it to a meeting and I want it to look like bought ones do. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Bayles
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Just made these lemon squares and they're perfect! The recipe and instructions were all very clear and everything worked out well. I love how they have a strong lemon taste and aren't too cakey like other lemon squares I've had. I'll never have to use a different lemon square recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Bayles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I've tried other lemon bar recipes and they end up too sweet or not lemony enough. This one is the perfect balance. Have received rave reviews from friends and coworkers when I've brought these to gatherings. You don't have to change a thing about this recipe and they come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have been making lemon bars for years and these are the easiest and tastiest.excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The crust on top is so good. These are the only lemon bars I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Came together easily. Per reviewer's suggestion, I added 1 tsp. of baking powder to the crust and filling and got great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The Best EVER! I've made and eaten lemon bars for years, looking for the best one. This is it! Like some others, I reduced the granulated sugar to about 3/4 cup. Lets the lemon tartness come through. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
these's were good very nice taste and tecture how ever the lemon filling was not thick enough there was just a very thin layer of lemon not enough for me but they were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Oh my... these are SINFULLY good! I followed the recipe, but I only had granulated sugar on hand, which I tried pulverizing with a mortar and pestle. They came out a little too sweet, but still oooey and gooey and with a wonderful crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States