Chef John's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have made Chef John's Lasagna two times in the last month and both times it was a huge hit! Don't skimp on the quality of ingredients, it makes all the difference in the world. I would follow this recipe as written the first time, it is fantastic as is, but I know we all like to tweak and make it our own, I do too. Even my 1 year old grandchild was given a little to taste, and he seemed to like it. Thank you Chef John for another incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Tried chef John's Lasagne tonight it is a really tasty dish, this will be the recipe for us from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is the fist time that I made lasagna and it was so delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I noticed that this recipe says 1/2 lb lean ground beef but the one on Chef John's website says 1 1/2 lbs which is what I've always used. 1/2 l/b is probably not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is my go to lasagna recipe.. I make the actual meat sauce my own way but it's amazing. I let everyone know how amazing it is. We make ours in break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe; the meat sauce is incredibly delicious. I used sweet pork Italian sausage from Trader Joe's and it was perfect! Changes: I used 1lb of beef and it turned out great. I opted for a little less tomato sauce (and possibly next time will use even less because it turned way too watery for me; although leftovers were VERY good). I will DEFINITELY make this lasagna again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
no not yet, but it looks good enough to know what it would taste like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Without a doubt an incredibly delicious lasagna. It made our Sunday dinner an unforgettable one that night. Didn't change a thing, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the best lasagna I've ever made taste wise and texture wise. It freezes beautifully as well. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Totally weren't kidding about the min. requirements for pan size! My husband praised it though and he's not a red sauce lover. This will make a repeat performance in my kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States