Chef John's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the best lasagna I have ever had! I could eat the meat sauce all by itself with a spoon. Yum. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Best lasagna ever- but sadly, fewer leftovers than with my previous recipe. I do add 1-1 1/2 cups red wine to the pot after I brown the meat/veggies and turn up the heat to reduce the liquid by about half, but I am a wino. I'm sure it's just as good without. I've thrown all my other lasagna recipes away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
OK, I haven't made lasagna in years. The stuff I used to make was icky and the noodles were uncooked. Made this recipe last night and the family raved over it. My only question: where is the garlic??? Yes, I cheated and tossed in a couple cloves of minced garlic... anyhow, my aching hands from grating cheese were totally worth it and this will be my go to recipe! As always John, your recipe was phenomenal. I'm trying the maple-brined pork loin next! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious !!!!...i followed the recipe exactly i just add spinash to the meat sauce for some extra nutrients it was delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Superb!!! Always a hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it!! The Italian sausage gives it a nice touch, this will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this the other day and believe me it was a mega hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This lasagna is fantastic! Followed recipe exactly. What a beautiful site when pulled out of the oven! Will make again for another special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I always thought my lasagna was great until I made this recipe. Absolutely awesome! I did check his blog to verify the meat amounts. I subbed chicken sausage for pork, cottage cheese for ricotta and cheated with canned parm. Rave reviews from the entire family. It freezes and reheats very well. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States