Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were amazing. I used ground round and dark turkey meat and I baked them 15 min. and turned the pan and baked 15 more min. They turned out great! I would chop my onions smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are AWESOME. I've tried different meatball recipes and this is my favorite. I had a few alterations; used 90% lean ground turkey instead of pork; a few tbsp dried parsley instead of fresh; also added an extra garlic clove to the mix as well as sauteing a minced garlic clove and a quarter of a green pepper with the onion. I also doubled up on the italian seasoning. I prefer the smaller bite-size meatballs so I got 36. Baking them was super easy; yes there was some liquid but that was easily disposed of after baking. After baking I let them simmer in three cheese spaghetti sauce and served them with spaghetti. My son loves these and had second's-so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was the first time that I have ever been able to successfully make meatballs. These were awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly and they held together well and tasted fantastic. My 8 year old son and husband gobbled them up. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
everything he makes is delicious follow him to mouthwatering goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I got tired of buying meatballs for my wife from the local Italian restaurant's farmers' market booth, so I decided to try these. Can't disagree with any of the rave reviews. This recipe seems to have engendered fewer modifications (other than the meat mix) than most on this site, so I figured it must be great as written. It is. I combined half the meatballs with my own homemade tomato sauce (from my sister's garden), and the other half will get frozen plain. I expect to be back to this recipe for another batch before the winter is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasty. I plan on using this recipe for meat loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
made with ground beef only, no sausage. also used dried parsley flakes, other than that made as written and they were good!! no regrets, great recipe! Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazingly tasty and flavorful prepared exactly as the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I didn't add pork and they still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The recipe was perfect! I've never soaked the breadcrumbs before and it was a great idea. These were the most moist meatballs I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States