Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Chef John's meatballs - the best ever! Wanted a different recipe then one been using so went right to the source - Chef John. Just wonderful meatballs. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great. I don't eat beef...so I made Torkballs. Turkey and Pork. 99% lean Turkey from TJ's and 72% lean ground Pork from xyz grocery store. They have an average of about 14% fat and taste great together. Sure, I used whatever combo of Ritz crackers and breadcrumbs I wanted as well as limiting salt and adding Cayenne Pepper which seems to be a smoother heat than adding extra RP flakes (which I added as per the recipe)...doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Meatball perfection! They are a little spicy but their texture is wonderful. I used only ground beef (that's all I had on hand.) I did bake them a little longer, in my stoneware jelly roll pan. They are browned and came out looking like something from a restaurant kitchen. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Perfect! The best meatball recipe I have used. I used the milk this time and look forward to trying it with the beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These were so delicious, we ate a bunch without the sauce. It was supposed to be for two dinners (spaghetti and meatballs one day and meatball subs the next day...Not gonna happen! Just plain good eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lynch Blue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Family loves these just they way they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I love these meatballs. The only changes I make are to add a little bit of mild Italian sausage. I try to ratio the ground beef and ground pork evenly with about half as much Italian sausage. Also, instead of baking these, I simmer them in my marinara sauce until they are done. Not only does this produce very tender meatballs, but it adds a nice, rich flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qqtravel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Love it. So simple to make and prep. I use dried parsley instead of fresh but still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious. I followed the recipe as written. My husband said they were the best I've ever made. Thanks Chef John. Can't wait to try your Swedish Meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States