Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I MADE THE 1/3 BEEF , 1/3 SAUSAGE ,1/3 VEAL !!! They came out fantastic !! I used my mother~in~laws family sauce recipe . It was a great compliment to sauce . I will use this "meat ball' recipe from now on thank you for making it so easy for me !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Bourque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best meatballs I have ever made. Used beef broth in place of milk, but other than that followed recipe exactly. Next time I will use less red pepper cause my kids are picky about anything spicy and more salt. I don't like things very salty so my husband was shocked when I said they needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
these were amazing i brought them to a homeless shelter and they loved it and so did i some people were saying they had to much liquid i disagree sure there was a little bit of liquid but there was not that much and you could eaisly pick it up and throw it out they were not over or under down they were just perfect i recomend this to every meat ball loving person or family even my daughter who doesnt like meat thought they were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe exactly as written. I baked them on a wire rack over a cookie sheet and they browned on all sides without turning. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe. Tim Lucas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
OMG! These are the best meatballs! My niece and I made them and they were to die for. I later modified the recipe and made a meatloaf. It was equally fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Awesome. . Hubby said very good! Will make again. I only had 1# of ground beef and no fresh parsley. Will try next time with all ingredients. Thanks Followed exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raevenn
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is THE best meatball ever! I followed the recipe exactly (half batch for the two of us), and it came out perfect. I didn't have an issue with the mix being too wet. I wonder if some didn't soak the breadcrumbs in the milk first, or long enough...doing this almost forms a paste so the milk doesn't make the mix sloppy. Half a batch made 17 meatballs, which worked out great for a two night meal. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Phenomenal! I doubled the recipe,thankfully, and used equal parts beef/country sausage and spicy Italian sausage - followed everything else to the T. My husband needed me to run an errand for him, but his disclaimer was: "...unless you need time to make more spaghetti and meatballs!" : ) The ULTIMATE compliment from the man who has made my favorite meatballs for 20 years! Even my 12 yr old son gobbled them up...I froze the leftover meatballs 2 days ago and already had to thaw and make more sauce to accommodate them, as my son wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
these meatballs are fantastic! although, I used garlic powder and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are the best. Fail proof recipe. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States