Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made these today for my 3 year old's bday (spaghetti is her favorite). They turned out very nice, made my house smell lovely, and tasted great. I used a beef/pork/veal combo and dry herbs bc I was out of fresh. I halved it and was generous with my italian seasonings- can't wait for dinner! Thanks Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My first time making home made meatballs. Unbelievable flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were incredible. Great recipe. I followed it exactly as written and it was a piece of cake. My new favorite Italian meatballs! Wonderful with spaghetti and marinara with fresh parmesan on top. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Enjoyed the flavour and the moistness. I used only lean beef and was pleased with the final result. This recipe was easy to prepare and I'm sure it will be my go to meatball recipe. Once again Chef John provides a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
MEATBALL SANDWICHES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very easy! Made them as the recipe was written except I didn't have regular bread crumbs... Only Italian breadcrumbs. Was very tasty. Served with spaghetti. Family loved it. Will keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best Meatballs I ever made.. family was in heaven!! This recipe is a keeper. I followed it to the tee and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this recipe!! I used hot Italian sausage meat in place of the pork and they were so ridiculously good :) thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We just loved these meatballs. My husband has Celiac disease so I had to slightly alter this recipe to make it gluten free. I toasted a thick slice of homemade gluten free bread and then pulsed it up in the food processor, and used the crumbs in place of the regular breads crumbs. The only other alterations I made was that I used dried parsley (it's all I had) and I used .5t of oregano, .5t of rosemary, and .5t of thyme (because I didn't have Italian seasoning). I will be making this again for sure! Btw.....this recipe made 35 small meatballs. I baked the for 15 min and then popped them under the broiler for a minute or two just to amp up the brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these for last Friday for dinner they were marvelous. I poured meat sauce and marinara sauce over the baked meatballs and served with spaghetti noodles very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States