Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Very easy and delicious recipe without the mess of frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This is one of the few recipes I did not change a thing. It's perfect as is. Great texture, great flavor. I make these in large batches and freeze for later. To reheat, I just pop them back in the oven for another 15 minutes at the same temp. Or microwave for about two minutes, rotating every 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
My family always liked my recipe for meatballs, but this recipe hit it out of the park. (pun)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Great recipe! The recipes works best when you keep the meatballs smaller (normal) size. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahlikes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. My first time "Meatballs" prepared "Exactly" as Chef John's recipe called for, without reservation can say another of Chef John's success stories, as stated by Chef John, golf ball size meatballs comes out to exactly 30, definitely a keeper and will make this again. The family and a couple of friends loved it!!!! - Oh yea, one of my friends asked how did I learn to cook like this, so I embellished a bit and said, a friend of mine (Chef John) sent me the recipe and I follow instructions real well - Thank you Chef and Thank you AllRecipes.com for your continued / daily recipes -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I always followed my moms recipe and wanted to try something different these were perfect however my kids didn't care for the ground pork they said the texture was off they thought it was turkey meatballs so next time for them I will just use ground beef but hands down delish was a hit with everyone else! Definitely will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Awesome, Only changed red pepper flakes for Curry Powder, keeping this until something beats it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Great recipe - I love spicy meatballs, so I changed the 1lb of pork and used 1lb of spicy Italian ground sausage - Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
YUM! YUM! YUM! These are THE best and easiest meatballs ever. Followed instructions to a t. Wouldn't change a thing. Were great with spaghetti for dinner and used leftovers for meatball subs the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn Eggers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made these meatballs for dinner last night and they were superb! I used two pounds of ground turkey and other than that, made no other substitutions. Mt family said they were they best meatballs they have ever had. I made spaghetti noodles and served sauce on the side. Along with a side salad, it was the perfect meat.NOTE: For the breadcrumbs, I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. It adds just a touch bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States