Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great moist meatballs, I would cut back on the salt, especially if you use Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are amazing!! Didn't change a thing and I don't think I've heard my husband say "WOW" and "that was awesome!" as many times as he did during dinner tonight! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
very good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These meatballs are fantastic! I make a double recipe and then freeze them - they make a great, easy weeknight meal because they defrost quickly or just throw them in some sauce to simmer. I use half the salt, italian breadcrumbs and Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. YUM! Another trick is to use a small fruit/cookie scoop (mini ice cream scoop) to make the meatballs instead of using your hands - much neater and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these meatballs and we really liked them.Didn't change a thing. I will use this recipe from now on.Thanks Glenn i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The best flavoured meatballs ever! My go to favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I had to add more bread crumbs ( the good Italian ones that we all use.) I did not have parm cheese on hand ( oops.) I did his cooking method. I wanted to just throw them in the sauce uncooked. I only made 20 balls . wife loves big balls.......so I saved half the balls for another noodle journey. excellent balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really good, not my favorite... but quick and easy. I always tend to make meatballs different every time based on my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I was craving meatball subs tried this recipe and oh my gosh excellent. Only changes I made I didn't have an onion nor cloves of garlic I substituted dry onion flakes and minced garlic. Still very flavorful, rave review from my husband. I made the full recipe and froze extra meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States