Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really, really good and I usually don't care much for meatballs. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this last night and it was unbelievable!!! I added more garlic and the same amount of parsley. Used venison, beef,pork and veal. Used or homemade sauce made from heirloom tomatoes we grow. Flavor! Flavor! Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Substituted almond milk for regular milk and vegan Parmesan instead of the dairy one, but otherwise kept everything the same. These are perfect! Generally if 2 of my kids like a dish, the third one hates it but all 3 love these meatballs. And the extremely picky Italian husband (who finds fault with every dish his mother didn't make) loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made these delicious meatballs as per recipe w/ a few modifications that were due to lack of ingredients. I used pork sausage (I use it in my spaghetti sauce too) and used garlic and Italian herbs to season it. I mixed it with ground beef. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used panko and let it soak in a little milk. Then, I added the onion and garlic and seasonings. I added the meat, egg and made the meatballs. The mixture held together beautifully. Once baked, these were the best meatballs I've had! Great recipe! Maybe next time, I'll have all the ingredients on hand :) I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Yet another great recipe from Chef John!! Made these for meatball bombers. I left out the red pepper flakes and doubled the batch. Definitely use foil as these are messing while baking. They were gone in 2 days with 4 of us eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My husband and I just made a quadruple batch of these and they were WONDERFUL!! We followed the recipe exactly and they came out the perfect consistency. They were juicy and full of flavor. This will be our official family recipe for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Matheson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is probably the best meatball recipe. It has such great flavor. Not sure if it is because you add pork instead of all beef but it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband made these meatballs! All I can say is "Oh my goodness!" Fabulous!! They are the best, I repeat, the BEST meatballs I have ever tasted! Definitely a keeper :-) No more looking for meatball recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlh814
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Great flavor. They seemed very wet when I rolled them up but they were just right. Clean up was easy... great idea to bake on a cookie sheet on foil... no dirty pan. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States