Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
super you must try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Lebreton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These were delicious. I halved the recipe and used all beef as pork is difficult to get where I live. Everything else I followed exactly. They held their shape wonderfully, even after sitting overnight in tomato sauce. These are my new "go to" meatballs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Amazing recipe. I stick them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 375, then freeze them. When I need them, I stick them in a crockpot on low for about four hours in tomato sauce. They hold up well and taste SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakomiKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These meatballs were pronounced better than my old, true Sicilian recipe - and not fried! Simmer in a jarred marinara instead of your grandma's recipe - if you're in a hurry;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My Sicilian husband said these were the best meatballs he ever tasted - even better than his mother's - and in 10 years of marriage, I've never heard him say that about anything! I pretty much stuck to the recipe, but did add a pound of mild Italian sausage and a package of chopped Prosciutto (and increased the rest of the ingredients 1 1/2 times to make up for the increase in protein). Sorry John, but I think that made a big difference in the flavor! I would strongly recommend at least adding the sausage - it makes a big impact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It took me a couple times to get the breadcrumbs/milk ratio dialed in but other than its my go to Sunday meatballs. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great moist meatballs, I would cut back on the salt, especially if you use Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are amazing!! Didn't change a thing and I don't think I've heard my husband say "WOW" and "that was awesome!" as many times as he did during dinner tonight! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
very good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States