Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Will definitely add a little more parsley like Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent. The only thing I changes is I used pork sausage and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they were sooooo good! My husband usually makes the meatballs in a recipe out of his head, but he had to admit these were the best ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family loved them ?? Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Truly one of the easiest meatball recipes. I like to bake them in either large or small cupcake tins - they crisp up great and they freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The meatballs were very good. The next time I make these I will reduce the salt by half and add 1/2 tsp. more red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These turned out super tasty and moist. I baked on parchment paper and it wasn't a soggy mess. Make sure to give yourself the time to let the mixture sit in the fridge for and hour, really helps the mixture hold together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I am a meatball fanatic. These are the BEST meatballs I have ever tasted in my life! If you follow the directions, they are to perfection!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Hamnett
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I decided to give this recipe a try after needing something to do with the hamburger sitting in our fridge for a couple days. As with most recipes, I didn't follow this to a T. I did go to the store to buy pork, but I used what we had in our pantry for the rest. Instead of bread crumbs, I crumbled up 8 or 9 salted crackers. I didn't use any parsley or Italian seasoning. I minced the garlic (instead of crushing it) and I chopped an onion (instead of mincing of it). The recipe says to cook the meat balls in the oven for 15 - 20 minutes and that didn't sound like long enough for me so I cooked them for 30 minutes (I'd rather have the meat over done then under done). They weren't too bad actually. They were lacking a bit of spices but that's because I didn't put in the Italian seasoning or parsley. They were good with spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Hamnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States