Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by NurseCarol1974
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe three times and got great reviews each time. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I used bulk hot Italian sausage for the ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseCarol1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
They were delicious. However, I only put them in the fridge for half an hour. When I was rolling them up into balls, the meat seemed a little watery. Other than that, my family loved it and I plan on definitely making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
i have tried this recipes but would reduce the pepper in half. and do the same for the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made these meatballs for dinner this evening, and they were absolutely fantastic. I used ground beef and ground turkey but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband loved them, also. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
These were really good. Only thing was the meatballs lost half their size while cooking. Next time I'll use a leaner meat or make them bigger and put them on a cake rack or broil pan so they're not sitting in so much liquid at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Best meatballs I ever made. I added more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very good! Didn't refrigerate the meatballs before cooking....other than that followed exactly. They held up well when added to sauce. Oh and i didn't use foil on the pan either. I don't think it's necessary, they did not stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
super you must try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Lebreton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These were delicious. I halved the recipe and used all beef as pork is difficult to get where I live. Everything else I followed exactly. They held their shape wonderfully, even after sitting overnight in tomato sauce. These are my new "go to" meatballs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Amazing recipe. I stick them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 375, then freeze them. When I need them, I stick them in a crockpot on low for about four hours in tomato sauce. They hold up well and taste SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakomiKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States