Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I'm sure this recipe is super delicious using the meats Chef John recommends, but I used ground turkey, and the meatballs were yummy. I loved baking them in the oven vs. tending to them over the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Leger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Chef...you listening?? I used a pack of ground beef and a pack of mild Italian sausage, all other ingredients readily available. These little beauties stopped DH when he walked through the door with a "please tell me that smell is coming from our stove and not a candle"! I always follow a recipe as written unless I am forced to sub an item because I simply do not have it. I followed this to the letter. I made homemade bread to go with, tossed a salad and it was the best Italian night ever. There was plenty leftover even after I packed some for DH's lunch. Still had a lot to go into the freezer for another meal. I have deleted all other meatball recipes. They were simply taking up space. This is meatball heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were my first attempt at ever making meatballs and they were FANTASTIC. My husband and 2 young daughters absolutely loved them, they flavors came together so perfect without overpowering each other. Really, really great! Thank you chef john, your recipes and videos never disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Will definitely add a little more parsley like Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent. The only thing I changes is I used pork sausage and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they were sooooo good! My husband usually makes the meatballs in a recipe out of his head, but he had to admit these were the best ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family loved them ?? Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Truly one of the easiest meatball recipes. I like to bake them in either large or small cupcake tins - they crisp up great and they freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The meatballs were very good. The next time I make these I will reduce the salt by half and add 1/2 tsp. more red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States