Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! Kids (aged 5 & 6) loved it! Used chef John's Spaghetti Sauce recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
PETTY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe fantastic taste and flavor. I made this today and my kids loves it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were simply delicious. I would have followed the recipe to a T, but I didn't have ground pork or red pepper flakes. Instead, I used 2 lbs of beef and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper in place of the red pepper flakes. These were delicious and guess what?! They didn't fall apart! I LOVE Chef John's recipes! If you haven't yet, try his Irish Shepard's Pie! YUM! And to the lady who said that they were swimming in liquid when you took them out of the oven... If you watched the video on how to make these, he prefers to use an 80% lean, 20% fat meat, which I indeed used in my recipe. It has more flavor and because it has more fat, the fat will cook out and that's all the liquid that you see. It's normal. Also, if you live at a high altitude like I do, you'll probably need to cook them just a smidge longer than 20 minutes. Mine were in for 25 and they were perfectly browned and cooked inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These ARE the meatballs you've been looking for! They certainly were for me. I've been a spaghetti head since I could walk, but only started trying to make my own meatballs in the last few years. I went through the whole fry them for a bit first then simmer them in sauce, or make them in a crock pot, and they just never turned out with the glorious juicy soft inner texture I always wanted. Well these did it, and I will make these every time I make spaghetti again! Much thanks to Chef John :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was easy and the meatballs were very flavorful. I bought very lean pork and beef. Baked them on parchment paper, and they came out perfect! I also used an ice cream scoop, but was careful not to make them too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Absolutely LOVED these meatballs! They were seasoned to perfection and cooked enough to leave them soft and juicy. Loved the little bit of red pepper flakes that were in it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yum! I prepared as stated and added the meatballs to my sauce to complete the spaghetti dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were an absolute hit for my 13 year old sons bday party. He loves spaghetti and these were a hit with both the kids and parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States