Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these meatballs and we really liked them.Didn't change a thing. I will use this recipe from now on.Thanks Glenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The best flavoured meatballs ever! My go to favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I had to add more bread crumbs ( the good Italian ones that we all use.) I did not have parm cheese on hand ( oops.) I did his cooking method. I wanted to just throw them in the sauce uncooked. I only made 20 balls . wife loves big balls.......so I saved half the balls for another noodle journey. excellent balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really good, not my favorite... but quick and easy. I always tend to make meatballs different every time based on my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I was craving meatball subs tried this recipe and oh my gosh excellent. Only changes I made I didn't have an onion nor cloves of garlic I substituted dry onion flakes and minced garlic. Still very flavorful, rave review from my husband. I made the full recipe and froze extra meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are the best meatballs that I have ever made. I put them under the broiler they came out nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Hands down, the absolute best meatballs I've ever made! Thank you so much :) After baking I place them in a pan of leftover gravy on low for an hour, then served them over large wide egg noodles. Can't wait to try them with spaghetti sauce !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
OMG .... this is'a gewd meet'bawl !! Very quick easy to do, turned out super yummy, definitely will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Jo Meyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay W.
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Fantastic. I doubled the cheese, and made with 1 lb beef, 1/2 lb pork, 1/2 lb veal. VERY GOOD. Best meatballs I've ever made, and will use this recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States