Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
very good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These meatballs are fantastic! I make a double recipe and then freeze them - they make a great, easy weeknight meal because they defrost quickly or just throw them in some sauce to simmer. I use half the salt, italian breadcrumbs and Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. YUM! Another trick is to use a small fruit/cookie scoop (mini ice cream scoop) to make the meatballs instead of using your hands - much neater and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these meatballs and we really liked them.Didn't change a thing. I will use this recipe from now on.Thanks Glenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The best flavoured meatballs ever! My go to favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I had to add more bread crumbs ( the good Italian ones that we all use.) I did not have parm cheese on hand ( oops.) I did his cooking method. I wanted to just throw them in the sauce uncooked. I only made 20 balls . wife loves big balls.......so I saved half the balls for another noodle journey. excellent balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really good, not my favorite... but quick and easy. I always tend to make meatballs different every time based on my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I was craving meatball subs tried this recipe and oh my gosh excellent. Only changes I made I didn't have an onion nor cloves of garlic I substituted dry onion flakes and minced garlic. Still very flavorful, rave review from my husband. I made the full recipe and froze extra meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are the best meatballs that I have ever made. I put them under the broiler they came out nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Hands down, the absolute best meatballs I've ever made! Thank you so much :) After baking I place them in a pan of leftover gravy on low for an hour, then served them over large wide egg noodles. Can't wait to try them with spaghetti sauce !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States