Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Yet another great recipe from Chef John!! Made these for meatball bombers. I left out the red pepper flakes and doubled the batch. Definitely use foil as these are messing while baking. They were gone in 2 days with 4 of us eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My husband and I just made a quadruple batch of these and they were WONDERFUL!! We followed the recipe exactly and they came out the perfect consistency. They were juicy and full of flavor. This will be our official family recipe for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Matheson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is probably the best meatball recipe. It has such great flavor. Not sure if it is because you add pork instead of all beef but it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband made these meatballs! All I can say is "Oh my goodness!" Fabulous!! They are the best, I repeat, the BEST meatballs I have ever tasted! Definitely a keeper :-) No more looking for meatball recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlh814
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Great flavor. They seemed very wet when I rolled them up but they were just right. Clean up was easy... great idea to bake on a cookie sheet on foil... no dirty pan. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So tasty! I used all beef as I didn't have any ground pork. My son said it was 10 stars worthy. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome meatballs! My husband is Italian and he even approves! I've only made these once and I just added more breadcrumbs and did half the amount or red pepper flakes and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were amazing. I used ground round and dark turkey meat and I baked them 15 min. and turned the pan and baked 15 more min. They turned out great! I would chop my onions smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are AWESOME. I've tried different meatball recipes and this is my favorite. I had a few alterations; used 90% lean ground turkey instead of pork; a few tbsp dried parsley instead of fresh; also added an extra garlic clove to the mix as well as sauteing a minced garlic clove and a quarter of a green pepper with the onion. I also doubled up on the italian seasoning. I prefer the smaller bite-size meatballs so I got 36. Baking them was super easy; yes there was some liquid but that was easily disposed of after baking. After baking I let them simmer in three cheese spaghetti sauce and served them with spaghetti. My son loves these and had second's-so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was the first time that I have ever been able to successfully make meatballs. These were awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly and they held together well and tasted fantastic. My 8 year old son and husband gobbled them up. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States