Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My family went crazy over these meatballs! I was able to make 18 with this recipe-I like a nice size meatball! The only ingredients I changed was the meat. I used 1lb ground beef and 1lb ground Sweet Italian sausage. Will be making these is batches and freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tastey, great left over on Pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Best meatballs I've made, will be in the rotation. These make a killer meatball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
To be honest, I am not a fan of meatballs, but made this for the family dinner at my house. This got great reviews from the family and I actually love them! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I forgot the cheese but sprinkled it on top and these were still great...had the leftovers for meatball subs today. Kids loved them, too. I couldn't find my grandma's recipe and these sounded close and tasted the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and these were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I think these are the best meatballs that I have eaten -better than what you'd get in a restaurant. I have saved this recipe and I recommend it to those who are looking for one. Thanks Chef John , you seldom disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made these meatballs today. My husband, who is hard to please, couldn't stop raving about how delicious they were and requested that I have some to make a hero later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We loved this recipe and the kids loved it too! We made some minor modifications - we made the meatballs about 2-3 times the size and instead of cooking in the sauce for 1 to 2 hours, we simply took out of the oven and topped with some homemade tomato sauce and served it. We did make smaller meatballs for the kids and let them dip the meatballs into the sauce. A definite family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I did tweak this recipe a bit. I didn't saute the onion, put it in the food processor (after I made my bread crumbs), and then added all of the wet ingredients with the bread crumbs and let it sit. I added the meat and mixed all together by hand. The meat mixture was a bit loose (wet) and I thought it would be a mess, but they were great!!! I'm sure the flavor would have been even better had I sauteed the onion. This will be my go-to recipe for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States