Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent. The only thing I changes is I used pork sausage and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they were sooooo good! My husband usually makes the meatballs in a recipe out of his head, but he had to admit these were the best ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family loved them ?? Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Truly one of the easiest meatball recipes. I like to bake them in either large or small cupcake tins - they crisp up great and they freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The meatballs were very good. The next time I make these I will reduce the salt by half and add 1/2 tsp. more red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These turned out super tasty and moist. I baked on parchment paper and it wasn't a soggy mess. Make sure to give yourself the time to let the mixture sit in the fridge for and hour, really helps the mixture hold together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I am a meatball fanatic. These are the BEST meatballs I have ever tasted in my life! If you follow the directions, they are to perfection!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Hamnett
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I decided to give this recipe a try after needing something to do with the hamburger sitting in our fridge for a couple days. As with most recipes, I didn't follow this to a T. I did go to the store to buy pork, but I used what we had in our pantry for the rest. Instead of bread crumbs, I crumbled up 8 or 9 salted crackers. I didn't use any parsley or Italian seasoning. I minced the garlic (instead of crushing it) and I chopped an onion (instead of mincing of it). The recipe says to cook the meat balls in the oven for 15 - 20 minutes and that didn't sound like long enough for me so I cooked them for 30 minutes (I'd rather have the meat over done then under done). They weren't too bad actually. They were lacking a bit of spices but that's because I didn't put in the Italian seasoning or parsley. They were good with spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Hamnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I didn't change a thing. I served them with my marinara sauce and spaghetti for dinner. My husband and my guests loved them and wanted the recipe. I have put this recipe in my favorites. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this recipe last night and I have no complaints. I used dry parsley flakes, I did not have fresh. I used 93% lean ground beef and 85% lean ground pork. I followed the recipe exactly. Lip smacking delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sun1182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hercules, California, USA
Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States