Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made these twice in one week bcuz family raved encore. They loved it. As I did. The Best meatball I have ever made and tasted. The sauce too outstanding. This is now my new recipe in making sauce and meatballs. Thank you Chef John. I love and enjoy ur videos and recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these. They were easy to make, and they freeze well if you happen to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made these last night for spaghetti. So delicious! My boyfriend was so impressed he took a few for his Italian friend to try at work today. I did use roasted garlic breadcrumbs because that's what I had on hand. I also used ground Italian sausage instead of plain ground pork. Turned out very well! To avoid greasiness, I used a broiler pan instead of a cookie sheet. I've never soaked the breadcrumbs or refrigerated the mixture before when making meatballs, but I will definitely be using this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were pretty good, but I think next time I will try using all ground beef instead of half pork and half beef. Really easy to make and they taste delicious with spaghetti sauce over noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were really, really good! Very tender. The only thing I did different was baked them for half the time then added them to my spaghetti sauce to finish cooking and add the meat flavors to my sauce. They made amazing meatball sandwiches the next night. I think even my Italian in-laws would love these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family loved these Chef John! Won't change a thing. We love the zing from the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Thanks you soo much for thise recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Can't say enough about how delicious these are. I increased the meat to 3 pounds and adjusted accordingly, thinking the original recipe would not feed my family of 6. Needless to say, we have leftovers (and the family is grateful!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These are very tasty, and it makes a lot! They freeze well, hold their shape after defrosting and taste just as good as when they're fresh. They're great to have on hand for those nights when you feel lazy, just let them defrost, reheat/brown in pan, add sauce and pasta, done, great low-effort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States