Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Qqtravel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Love it. So simple to make and prep. I use dried parsley instead of fresh but still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious. I followed the recipe as written. My husband said they were the best I've ever made. Thanks Chef John. Can't wait to try your Swedish Meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Wonderful! Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Really yummy. I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand, but they were still super delicious. I didn't have time to cook the onion, so I just chopped it into really small pieces. I omitted the crushed red pepper to keep it from being too spicy for my toddler, and I used basil instead of parsley, and freshly grated pecorrino-Romano instead of shake cheese. To type it, it sounds like a lot of changes, but it really was just a few minor switches. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
The very best...ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laisw
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I only had a pound of ground beef and no pork so I had to make some changes. I also read the top 6 or so reviews before making this and learned from many mistakes. I used about 1/3 the recommended milk after halving the recipe, and put the meatballs on a cooling rack on top of a baking sheet to cook. I also left out the part where you cool it in the fridge for an hour because I was too impatient. Cooked them for 20 minutes, then put them in marinara sauce and heated it on the range for about 12 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
AMAZING!!! I will never make a meat sauce again. I cut the recipe in half, but accidentally used a whole onion rather than half.. it was still amazing. They have so much flavour! I make them all the time now! LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
so, so, so good! we don't like meatballs, but we loved this! YUMMMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We just finished dinner using these meatballs. They are excellent. Great flavor and I did not have a lot of oil left on cookie sheet after cooking them. My husband said "tasty" after eating them. (He hardly EVER expresses his opinion after eating).Defiantly 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
LOVE these meatballs. I've made them a handful of times and everyone always raves for them. I follow the recipe to a T, except Iuse fresh chopped Italian parsley instead of regular. I also prepare them exactly as directed but once they are finished baking in the oven, I put them into a slow cooker with a large can of whole peeled tomatoes and some sliced red and green peppers for flavor and let it all cook together on low for a few hours to let the flavors meld, then we spoon the resulting sauce over the meatballs and cooked noodles. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States