Chef John's Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Jun 6/15 Excellent.. rave reviews. As I have a MSG intolerance I decided to make my own spinach dip to serve at my 60th birthday get together. Well... the guest could not get enough, they loved that it was warm, they loved the blending of the cheeses, they loved dipping nacho chips and/or bread, they just loved it and so did I. It will now be a must make for any gathering I have or go to. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
very good but it is necessary to cut away back on the cheese unless you like clogged arteries. also not necessary to have so many kinds of cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JNJGoeders
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this recipe! It's lower calorie content makes it even more enjoyabl! My husband loves spinach and artichoke dip, and he is very picky, this recipe went over very well! I did add a half a cup of greek yogurt, since Chef John's video said he would probably go back and add some sour cream, it turned out beautifully :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNJGoeders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robindiamond316
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I wanted to try this recipe because it seemed so simple, and because it was far healthier than others I've seen. I am so glad I did. It was amazing. You don't need heavy cream, sour cream or mayonnaise for this dip to taste delicious. When I make it again, I want to find a was to thin to out just a little. It was very thick. I also wondered about adding sliced mushrooms or sliced olives to it. This is a flexible recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robindiamond316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Moses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This stuff is delicious! I got all the compliments at the party. Couldn't find Guyere at the store so i had to settle for swiss. Still good though, and I'm making it again for an upcoming New Years party! Four stars for ingredient availability. It took me forever to gather all the things, and it's pretty pricey compared to other cheaper (but less awesome) options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for TDay Potluck (doubled recipe) and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Here is the super fast version: Use dehydrated onion instead of sliced green onions & use garlic powder instead of fresh minced garlic. I know it is not as good as using the fresh ingredients, but I ran out of time & we all still LOVED it! I used all of the cheeses per the recipe & was going to add the sour cream like others suggested but I forgot in my haste. Now I will just have to make it again to use my green onions, garlic, the rest of the cheese & the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
AWESOME! Made quite a bit, so I froze the leftovers in another small dish with mozzerella cheese on top, popped it right into the in the oven at about 325 with foil covering for about 40 min and then took off the foil and cooked for an additional 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I messed up this recipe up and my guests still loved it. I messed up and used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic - duh - but I was able to fix it by adding some fresh tomato after it came out of the oven. The tomato made the dip just a little lighter and less salty. I'm going to make this again - and will follow the instructions exactly - and I'm sure my guests will still love it. (Umm, I served it with tortilla chips and perhaps that's where I was getting some of the excess salt taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by planetdebz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States