Chef John's Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for TDay Potluck (doubled recipe) and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Here is the super fast version: Use dehydrated onion instead of sliced green onions & use garlic powder instead of fresh minced garlic. I know it is not as good as using the fresh ingredients, but I ran out of time & we all still LOVED it! I used all of the cheeses per the recipe & was going to add the sour cream like others suggested but I forgot in my haste. Now I will just have to make it again to use my green onions, garlic, the rest of the cheese & the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
AWESOME! Made quite a bit, so I froze the leftovers in another small dish with mozzerella cheese on top, popped it right into the in the oven at about 325 with foil covering for about 40 min and then took off the foil and cooked for an additional 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I messed up this recipe up and my guests still loved it. I messed up and used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic - duh - but I was able to fix it by adding some fresh tomato after it came out of the oven. The tomato made the dip just a little lighter and less salty. I'm going to make this again - and will follow the instructions exactly - and I'm sure my guests will still love it. (Umm, I served it with tortilla chips and perhaps that's where I was getting some of the excess salt taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by planetdebz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really great dip. I added a quarter of a cup of sour cream for creaminess and a small can of Ortega fire roasted green chilies (everything here in the SW gets green chili added). The taste and texture was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicci g
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
yum! I made this tonight and it turned out great! I will definitely be recommending it to my friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hector Gzz
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I did it for christmas eve, it is as easy as shown on video...everybody love it. Chef John....my kitchen sensei...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Gzz
Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Marvelous flavor and texture. Served it for a reception with pita chips and celery (for us low carb folks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe was awesome, and pretty easy for an inexperienced cook! I did what the other reviews said - i could not find the cheeses in the grocery store so I just used Swiss (instead of Gruyere), parmesan, and mozzarella as well as I added 1/2 a cup of sour cream and the texture was great, perfect for dipping. I also skipped out on the nutmeg as I was not sure if I would want the flavour and it ended up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have made this a few times and it is always a huge hit!!! This is a winner and it is gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States