Chef John's Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have become a Chef John fan! I don't like spinach-artichoke dip, but I made this for a friend's party and even I liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, and the dish was licked-clean by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I am making this today and am sure it will be great (like everything else of Chef John's that I have made). However, I have read and re-read the directions. I am assuming that once the artichoke mixing is complete, THEN, you add the onion garlic mix? That is what I will do, but the directions probably should be amended to say that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this last night for a party. I substituted swiss cheese as suggested by the other reviews and served it with regular Ritz crackers. It was a hit and gone in minutes! I have promised to make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this for a church gathering. Everyone raved about it. It is very good. I also doubled the mozzarella cheese on top and used minced garlic from the jar instead of fresh garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent! I used swiss instead of gruyere, and a 10 oz bag of fresh spinach, but I kept the rest of the ingredients the same, even the pinch of nutmeg. Used the microwave, melted the butter and onion and garlic for 2 min in a 2 qt casserole dish, threw in torn fresh spinach until wilted. Mixed in rest of the ingredients and microwaved 3 min more. Stirred and microwaved 4-5 min more until all melted together. I have a high powered microwave so it didnt take long. It came out excellent and was melted and gooey. Taste was mmmmwwwwaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is incredible! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone told me that I need to serve it again at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
A huge hit last night! My family loved it! The only change was to use Swiss instead of Gruyere because of cost. Otherwise excellent served with pita chips and multigrain tortilla scoops. Next time I may splurge and buy the gruyere. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Man oh Man that gruyere really makes the difference!! Its expensive but for a special occasion I would make that choice because its really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good, better than what I've eaten in the restaurants. I could not find the Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese so I just got the fanciest Parmisan mix I could find in the cheese section. I would agree that it is a little too solid for my chips, so I did like another reviewer and added 1/4 cup of sour cream, which liquified it just enough with no real taste difference. I kept it in the crock pot so it would not solidify, and to keep warm. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States