Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I followed the recipe, even making the stock,,,with the exception of adding ketchup to the stock (don't use ketchup). Today I put the soup together with no cayenne pepper. It's blah, it's needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Need Chef John's Roasted Chicken Broth Recipe to go with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband and I like this recipe. We added five cloves of garlic because we love garlic and another can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent soup for a cold winter day - we used the broth and the soup recipes and followed them as written - grandsons were very happy with the result - thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wow. Just wow. I am SOOO glad I decided to keep those chicken bones and carcass from 2 previous chickens (had in my freezer for awhile). I decided to make the homemade stock for the 1st time, and I am so glad I did because this is what truly takes this soup over the top (not to mention I now have 4 extra jars of stock in my freezer for future recipes). The soup recipe is super simple once you have made the stock--probably the BEST chicken noodle soup I have ever had and I have made CNS many times. I even took the simplicity a step further by buying my favorite Mirepoix veg in the frozen section and using that instead of dicing fresh. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T." This is my new Chicken Noodle Soup recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This soup was absolutely delicious...just what I needed to stop the flu in its tracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent. Have to make more. Chef john has amazing recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I glanced at this recipe & since I actually had most of the ingredients I figured why not. I'd grilled chicken last nite w/bell peppers, garlic, onions & tomatoes, so this was my variation plus I used plain chicken broth. My husband loved it & had two large bowls. I will try this again once I have the RCB as listed in the recipe. -VJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wow! I thought I already made an awesome chicken soup until I tried Chef Johns recipe. I followed his instructions pretty much except I didn't have thyme. I had rosemary, so I used this while simmering. Yummy recipe. Follow his advise. Good things take effort & this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent soup; I've never tried roasting a chicken to get a richer broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States