Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kendallljo
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I changed a few things. I made this for three servings. It called for 1 teaspoon of butter. I thought it said 1 tablespoon. And even better, I had two and a half tablespoons of butter left in my fridge and I just through it all in. Whoops! Then also, I don't like as much broth so I put in only two cups and it called for three. Also, I like a lot of noodles so I NEVER put on what it calls for. I put in two handfuls of egg noodles. It tasted absolutely amazing. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
There is only on word for this soup. Amazing. Bub, Vt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing also. Maybe add a couple of chicken boullion cubes instead of salt, is all! Like it thicker? Add some starch! Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
There's a lot of food I cannot eat but this is nice and simple. I mostly used it for the timing of when to add ingredients but I loved the result : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Basic Chicken Soup that is a cure all. Our family of 5 ate it all so next time I am going to have to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wonderful! this was the first time I have ever made homemade chicken noodle soup. Although doing it all in one day was a bit time consuming, it was well worth it!!! Absolutly love it and my husband said the same thing! Next time I may try the rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CK Cooks
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Best chicken soup of all times. Would not change a thing. My whole family and their families love it!!!! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CK Cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I followed the recipe, even making the stock,,,with the exception of adding ketchup to the stock (don't use ketchup). Today I put the soup together with no cayenne pepper. It's blah, it's needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Need Chef John's Roasted Chicken Broth Recipe to go with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States