Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Yes, the best ever chicken noodle soup recipe. My husband said I am elected to make it for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect for great, good for the soul, cures what ails you, like mom used to make, classic chicken soup. I make a quad recipe as it freezes great. You can freeze the stock and do this part later or freeze it all made with the noodles and just thaw and warm later as a great alternative to the junk from the can. If you need to for medical reasons you can obviously reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple, pure, unadulterated chicken soup. Full disclosure - I added about a TBL of "Better Than Bullion" to the broth instead of salt as well as about a TBL of lemon juice after I took it off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was really yummy and so simple! I didn't have the fat or the roasted chicken broth but similar substitutions and it turned out excellent. I'm sure it would have been even better making it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Top notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe! I didn't change a thing and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is a go to recipe. Have made many times, there is no need to change this recipe in any way. Wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horatiodavidnelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very very good! best home made chick noodle soup I've ever made. didn't use his roasted stick recipe but did use my home made stock. will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was very good. Not amazing but certainly worth using as a base to tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
very good as is, i will make a few adjustments next time. see note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Cox Richey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States