Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE - Easy to make - perfect for toes ob us wid a head cole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I added bay leaves too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Yum! This recipe was so easy and tasty. I didn't have any thyme so I used sage instead and threw in some garlic salt. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My hubby is under the weather this weekend so i made this soup for him. I followed the receipe as posted but added some LOVE and it was PERFECT!!!!! I have never been a fan of chicken noodle soup because of the bland taste, but this one is hands down the best i have ever had. It was also easy to make which is always good during this busy time of year. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I always save my rotisserie ckn carcasses after I trim off the leftover meat @ freeze that in a separate pkg with the carcass. Broth is so much better when made with rotesserie ckn. Pretty much followed the recipe & added trimmings at the end. Great way to use up rotisserie ckn & get a bigger bang for your buck. Your only expense is the price of the veggies & if you're like me you have them in the fridge anyways. A pot of soup for no extra cost! If I'm not going to serve right away I cook the noodles separate. If they're left in overnite they tend to swell & absorb the broth. So I just toss them in when I'm reheating the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight. Got "The Best Chicken Soup" response from my husband. I like the fact that it is quick and easy. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I felt this recipe was a good baseline and made several changes. I used homemade chicken stock, but it wasn't roasted. I also added parsnips and various spices. I liked another recipe on this site for white wine chicken soup, so I took some cues from it and added white wine. Soooooo goooood! It was thick, almost like a stew instead of soup. So my advice is to use this as a baseline recipe and get creative to satisfy your own personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used Rachel Rays Chicken stock and soup greens. It was so flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely make this soup using Chef Johns homemade stock recipe and you will not be disappointed in the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I love it when cooks change the recipe so much and then complain/say it is great - not! That being said, this was superb totally as is. I made it for my kids and they slurped it up and were sad when it was gone. A total comfort food. I have never made broth from scratch, usually use bouillon to enhance my stock, but this was the first time I didn't need to and I felt like a real chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowdedbath

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States