Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. I only made a few changes. I used a roasted chicken from the store instead of roasting my own (I wanted the soup fast due to illness). I also always add extra helpings of veggies (my daughter loves carrots) so I upped the thyme. I cooked the veggies as directed, but also added Herbs de Provence and some smoked paprika. Even without sauteing the veggies and herbs in the chicken fat, it was excellent. Oh, and I am now a fan of Better than Buillon. If you have not yet tried this, I highly recommend you do. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Awesome,great soup .simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Did not have time to make stock so used Swansons. Also used 3 cans chicken breast drained. Cooked noodles separate. Yum! Froze leftovers and even better second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for lunch today with homemade roast chicken stock made from the Juicy Roasted Chicken by ROBINROCKINBIRD that we enjoyed last night. Used store bought noodles to save time. The soup was absolutely delicious - both kids (3 yr and 9 mon) enjoyed it! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great as is! No changes. Thanks for this simple and delicious recipe - we won't be able to settle for canned soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
love the flovor and texxture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE - Easy to make - perfect for toes ob us wid a head cole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I added bay leaves too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Yum! This recipe was so easy and tasty. I didn't have any thyme so I used sage instead and threw in some garlic salt. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My hubby is under the weather this weekend so i made this soup for him. I followed the receipe as posted but added some LOVE and it was PERFECT!!!!! I have never been a fan of chicken noodle soup because of the bland taste, but this one is hands down the best i have ever had. It was also easy to make which is always good during this busy time of year. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States