Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I used regular chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this last night! I used a rotisserie chicken because I was in a hurry. I also added more veggies then called for! This recipe was quick, easy, and very good! My fiance loved it!! I also added a little basil and garlic powder, and used dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
delicious recipe but time consuming. Last time I poached chicken breast pieces and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. I only made a few changes. I used a roasted chicken from the store instead of roasting my own (I wanted the soup fast due to illness). I also always add extra helpings of veggies (my daughter loves carrots) so I upped the thyme. I cooked the veggies as directed, but also added Herbs de Provence and some smoked paprika. Even without sauteing the veggies and herbs in the chicken fat, it was excellent. Oh, and I am now a fan of Better than Buillon. If you have not yet tried this, I highly recommend you do. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Awesome,great soup .simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Did not have time to make stock so used Swansons. Also used 3 cans chicken breast drained. Cooked noodles separate. Yum! Froze leftovers and even better second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for lunch today with homemade roast chicken stock made from the Juicy Roasted Chicken by ROBINROCKINBIRD that we enjoyed last night. Used store bought noodles to save time. The soup was absolutely delicious - both kids (3 yr and 9 mon) enjoyed it! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great as is! No changes. Thanks for this simple and delicious recipe - we won't be able to settle for canned soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
love the flovor and texxture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE - Easy to make - perfect for toes ob us wid a head cole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States