Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Simply delish! After a very long day at the grocery store, I dreaded the thought of fixing dinner & knew my tootsies were pretty much done in. Then I remembered I had saved Chef John's Ham & Potato Soup recipe. Saved is right! This was easy-peasy to prep, & within the hour, hubby & I were licking ours spoons! Served with a side of grilled cheese & beefy tomatoes sandwiches. Perfect ending to a not so perfect day! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was amazing! love you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was so good I made it again the very next night. Added canned corn. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
super easy and turned out great. I will have to add this to my fall/winter easy dinners rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This east to make and my entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this soup today but doubled everything, I also added a 1/2 tsp. of dried mustard and used the cayenne pepper. Before serving I added shredded cheese and scallions on top of each bowl. It was absolutely delicious. I was going to put bacon bits on top as well but realized I didn't have any. I'll try that next time. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
so delicious, thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe, and easy to make. I needed more salt and pepper. Kids ate it up and almost asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartAlex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a delicious soup. I have made it several times and have made it as is, as well as substituted cooked crumbled bacon instead of the ham. I have also added fresh corn off the cob, different seasonings and it is perfect every time. This recipe freezes very well and is definitely a keeper. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States