Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My daughter helped me make this and it was great~ Had to up this to five stars. We make this ALL THE TIME and everybody loves it. I usually serve it with a batch of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is excellent, rich and flavorful. I made it just as the recipe states, without the optional cayenne. Next time I will try it with half and half instead of whipping cream to cut the fat content a bit. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I'm going to use red potatoes. Should I peel them? Also can you mix in cheddar cheese to the soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Thank-you, Chef John! This is THE most delish recipe!! I've made it at least 3 or four times. Waiting on a potful now!! I would give it 10 stars but the ratings only go to five!! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I have made this 4 times since Christmas, my family loves it and cant wait until we have some leftover ham to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNimako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Positively fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I found this recipe today, and made it today. Very good flavor but I did add a bay leaf and a pinch of thyme for added flavor. Will make this one again for sure. I made it for 8 servings and there was plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
DELICIOUS. I followed the recipe exactly and it was .....perfect!! I have therefore given it five stars. I love it... my boys love it.... it didn't last the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kenyon Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent! I have made this recipe 4 times over the past 3 months and have enjoyed every cup or bowl. It's easy to make and takes minimal time to prepare. Please be advised the Cayenne Pepper is essential. Should you not like spicy soup use 1/4 teaspoon, those more adventurous 1/2 is recommended. Don MacLean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States