Chef John's Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Looks great. I love pork any way shape or form. Just wanted to tell you that all your "Chef John-isms remind me of Chick-isms. You made me laugh in this video. Thank you, Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Totally delicious! Just the right amount of spice. I can't wait to make it for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!! I made this in the slow cooker and it came out so tender and yummy!! The only thing different I did was omit the habañero pepper. Those are way too spicy for us. Perfect combo of sweet and spice. Thank you for the new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is really delicious! I have never made my own jerk rub before and it was over the moon good - so much better than store bought! I also have never cooked pork on the grill before and was a bit wary, but it came out perfect (following Chef John's instructions). I didn't change a single thing and I'm glad I didn't. I can't imagine this being any more perfect or delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was really, really good. Followed the recipe exactly. Just enough spice and sweetness. Will definitely keep in the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Sooooooo good. I used only 1 habanero, but next time I will use 2. I also used pork chops. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
There are no words to describe how incredibly delicious, tender and juicy this pork tenderloin turned out. (ok, maybe there are a few words) And the trick of breaking down the tenderloin into 3 pieces...genius. Mine was quite large and made 4 equal portions. You are truly amazing Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estalbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escatawpa, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were so very good! I did make a few changes, but nothing drastic. Since I was only cooking for two people I used 2 pork chops in place of the tenderloin I also halved the marinade since I was only making a small batch. I omitted the onion, but replaced it with onion powder instead ( just a personal preference). The habanero adds just the right the amount of heat without being too overpowering. When it came time to serve these I whipped up some more marinade mixed with a bit of cornstarch to thicken and used that as a sauce for my chops. This recipe will be going into regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
If you love the jerk sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings, you will love this recipe. The jerk flavor profile is very similar. I thought this recipe was fantastic. The seasoning was as good as anything I have had in a restaurant. I used a jalepano instead of habenero. I also seared the pork on the stove at medium-high heat for 10 min then threw it in the oven for 20-25 min. Dont overcook. Pork is done at 160 degrees. When I pulled it out of the oven I cut up the meat and left it in the sauce to absorb the remaining juices. So nice! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States