Chef John's Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Looks great. I love pork any way shape or form. Just wanted to tell you that all your "Chef John-isms remind me of Chick-isms. You made me laugh in this video. Thank you, Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was really, really good. Followed the recipe exactly. Just enough spice and sweetness. Will definitely keep in the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!! I made this in the slow cooker and it came out so tender and yummy!! The only thing different I did was omit the habañero pepper. Those are way too spicy for us. Perfect combo of sweet and spice. Thank you for the new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Sooooooo good. I used only 1 habanero, but next time I will use 2. I also used pork chops. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
There are no words to describe how incredibly delicious, tender and juicy this pork tenderloin turned out. (ok, maybe there are a few words) And the trick of breaking down the tenderloin into 3 pieces...genius. Mine was quite large and made 4 equal portions. You are truly amazing Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estalbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escatawpa, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is really delicious! I have never made my own jerk rub before and it was over the moon good - so much better than store bought! I also have never cooked pork on the grill before and was a bit wary, but it came out perfect (following Chef John's instructions). I didn't change a single thing and I'm glad I didn't. I can't imagine this being any more perfect or delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
If you love the jerk sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings, you will love this recipe. The jerk flavor profile is very similar. I thought this recipe was fantastic. The seasoning was as good as anything I have had in a restaurant. I used a jalepano instead of habenero. I also seared the pork on the stove at medium-high heat for 10 min then threw it in the oven for 20-25 min. Dont overcook. Pork is done at 160 degrees. When I pulled it out of the oven I cut up the meat and left it in the sauce to absorb the remaining juices. So nice! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were so very good! I did make a few changes, but nothing drastic. Since I was only cooking for two people I used 2 pork chops in place of the tenderloin I also halved the marinade since I was only making a small batch. I omitted the onion, but replaced it with onion powder instead ( just a personal preference). The habanero adds just the right the amount of heat without being too overpowering. When it came time to serve these I whipped up some more marinade mixed with a bit of cornstarch to thicken and used that as a sauce for my chops. This recipe will be going into regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was good, and close to authentic jerk flavor. I used habaneros, as written, but think it would be better with scotch bonnet peppers. Served with simple baked sweet potatoes topped with butter, salt and pepper, and a classic carrot-pineapple raisin salad with a pineapple-maple vinaigrette. Our pork cooked up just a tiny bit dry (we normally grill the tenderloin whole) so I spooned a bit of the vinaigrette over it. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States