Chef John's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I skipped the currants, replaced the pumpkin seeds with sunflower, replaced the vegetable oil with coconut oil, and put it over yogurt and fruit as suggested. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I was shocked at how good this recipe was when I Meade it minus the nuts and minus the fruit. The flavor was great. I actually doubled the ingredients except for the sugar, in addition to omitting the nuts and fruit. I cooked it in 2 trays and it was done in under and hour. I'm sure the original recipe was fantastic but I needed to bring it to a party where nut allergies are a problem. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. It makes a lot of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious, simple and quick to make. Wow, I have not bought store-made cereal since discovering this recipe. I double the recipe because it goes really fast and eliminate the sugar because it doesn't really need it. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great, flexible recipe. I actually think it has less sweetener than most, which is a plus. I am going to try to cut down on the brown sugar next time to see if it is still good with less sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My whole family really liked it BUT, we changed a whole lot. I am sure it tastes great as is. But we are trying to cut out all refined sugar and vegetable oils. so I substituted a banana and coconut oil. Smelled like banana nut bread while baking and had excellent flavor. We ate almost all of it in a day so now I am making a double batch today (not even 24 hours since the last batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This smells AMAZING while cooking! I think this is pretty much my favourite thing I've ever made! however, I did add extra coconut, still tastes amazingly good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Best Granola ever, I love to play around with adding different dried fruits and nuts, my friends rave whenever I make this. (I add cinnamon too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tansey4
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very tasty, a little on the sweet side so next time I might try to reduce the amount of maple syrup. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Chef John's Chicken Under a Brick

Discover Chef John's unique way to produce a gorgeous, juicy and flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States