Chef John's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I was shocked at how good this recipe was when I Meade it minus the nuts and minus the fruit. The flavor was great. I actually doubled the ingredients except for the sugar, in addition to omitting the nuts and fruit. I cooked it in 2 trays and it was done in under and hour. I'm sure the original recipe was fantastic but I needed to bring it to a party where nut allergies are a problem. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. It makes a lot of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious, simple and quick to make. Wow, I have not bought store-made cereal since discovering this recipe. I double the recipe because it goes really fast and eliminate the sugar because it doesn't really need it. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great, flexible recipe. I actually think it has less sweetener than most, which is a plus. I am going to try to cut down on the brown sugar next time to see if it is still good with less sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My whole family really liked it BUT, we changed a whole lot. I am sure it tastes great as is. But we are trying to cut out all refined sugar and vegetable oils. so I substituted a banana and coconut oil. Smelled like banana nut bread while baking and had excellent flavor. We ate almost all of it in a day so now I am making a double batch today (not even 24 hours since the last batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This smells AMAZING while cooking! I think this is pretty much my favourite thing I've ever made! however, I did add extra coconut, still tastes amazingly good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Best Granola ever, I love to play around with adding different dried fruits and nuts, my friends rave whenever I make this. (I add cinnamon too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tansey4
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very tasty, a little on the sweet side so next time I might try to reduce the amount of maple syrup. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States