Chef John's Easy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Made this for the second time yesterday and it WAS great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe! Its so easy and so delicious! I made it for my thanksgiving dinner and people loved it. We had a ready crust but used the already made dough for the cross-top. Just caramelize the sugar, pour it on top, stick in in the oven then vwah-la. Tasty applepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirleytemple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This apple pie is amazing! I made it for Christmas and it was the highlight of dinner! Everything is amazing, including the caramel sauce. The only thing I have to say is that I didn't need four apples, I only used three and it fit perfectly! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe could not have been easier and as tasty. I'm afraid to make it again or I will put some serious weight on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
this was by far the BEST apple pie recipe ever! I am a complete novice, and this was easy and tasty. Gotta work on the presentation, but I assume that takes time. I did add two tbsp of flour to thicken up the sauce. This will be a weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Just made this for Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow. Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out perfect. I hope it taste as good as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great! I just added the apples to the caramel sauce and then wove the pie crust over the top. Caramel sauce doesn't taste very sweet but after cooked, it tastes delicious! Great recipe! Homeade crust tastes the best with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe! my husband was actually upset when he ate the last piece. Best if you leave to sit for awhile so syrup thickens. Going to make another this weekend! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
added 2 T light brown sugar. Made my own pie crust. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe. The first time I baked this pie the juices were a bit runny for me so the next time I did it I added about 1 TB of flour to the apple mixture and it thickened nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnette Storey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States