Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Love this! Yay- thank you Chef John! I only made two modifications based on personal taste and ingredient availability in our home. I left off the jalapeno rings(didn't have them). I also substituted regular pickle juice in lieu of the rice vinegar, salt, & pepper(I didn't have rice vinegar on hand and the pickle juice already had salt & pepper). They came out awesome! I really loved these. So much so that I only gave my husband one and ate the rest. Embarrassing and rare let me tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Good! Less mayo next time but def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Absolutely the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe! The sweet jalapeños were the best, I added a little bacon for my boys who don't eat jalapeño. I also substituted the sirichia for another hot sauce but it was great. I didn't use the rice vinegar or add sugar, didn't feel like it needs it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The eggs still had liquid in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I'm not a big jalapeño fan but I had some celery so I added that instead to keep the crunchy texture. I love the idea to use cream cheese in place of some of the mayo! My family is not big on mayo either so this was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Fellows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow! Perfect heat, perfect tang, perfect consistency. I didn't do the jalapeño, but I will try it next time. I also boil my eggs for 6 or 7 minutes and then let them sit in the pan for 6 or 7 before putting them in cold water. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Wonderful. Don't change anything. Chef John is a master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Oh man, are these good!! We were doing bumps with our eggs their so good!! I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, followed everything else to a tee. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Scotch Eggs

How to make Scotch eggs!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States